Risk People as at 16 April 2019

New Appointments

01 PFL People.jpg

AMP board changes, wealth leadership team
Debra Hazelton is the latest non-executive director to join the AMP board. Hazelton is the former chief executive of several banks, and is a non-executive director on the AMP Capital board.

Trevor Matthews is to stay on the AMP Life board as chair, as the sale of AMP Life to Resolution Life is completed. Matthews will then retire from the AMP board after five years.

Australian Wealth Management (AWM) division new appointments:

  1. Lakshman Anantakrishnan - new chief investment officer, joining from Credit Suisse

  2. Lara Bourguignon - chief executive of AMP’s SuperConcepts, internal promotion

  3. Jen Thomas - chief operating officer of the AWM division, joining from RBS

  4. Fraser Herd - managing director of client relationships, joining from Credit Suisse

  5. Ant Dureau - chief client officer, internal promotion

BT adds to underwriting team

  • Dion Percival is a new senior underwriter, moving across from TAL

  • Jo Pepper has been promoted to principal underwriter, now overseeing the tele-interview team

  • Katarina Zivadinovic is moving into the New South Wales retail underwriting team as a trainee underwriter

IOOF appoints head of advice governance
David Flynn, former director of Westpac’s advice remediation program with BT, is replacing Adrian Kwa as head of advice governance at IOOF. Kwa is moving to Shadforth Financial Group.

Westpac transitions with acting advice GM
Ashley Stewart is acting general manager of advice during the transformation phase of moving the financial advice business across to new owner, Viridian Advisory. Stewart has been with Westpac since 2011. Stewart replaces Jane Watts, who is moving on to a role in the company’s retail and private wealth arm.

Integrity Life builds adviser support team business development managers

  • NSW - Liz Dzelmanis (from ANZ OnePath) and Amie Pachos (from CommInsure)

  • VIC - Voula Makris (from CommInsure), Alicia Faour (from ANZ OnePath), and Tom Cincotta (from CommInsure)

  • National - Josh Lawrence (from AIA Australia)