Fund People as at 8 May 2018

New Appointments

AMP announces chairman shift, lodges submission
 Catherine Brenner has announced her resignation as chairman at AMP and will step down from the board. David Murray has been announced as the new chairman, as of 1 July 2018.

In relation to the Royal Commission findings, AMP has lodged a submission addressing evidence provided in relation to fees for no service. 

SSGA appoints new members to distribution team
Linda Stangherlin has been appointed as national relationship manager of exchange traded funds (ETFs) on State Street Global Advisors' SPDR ETF. Stangherlin was previously national sales manager, investments, at Zurich. Sinead Schaffer has also joined the team as a business development consultant. Schaffer was previously distribution support officer at BY Financial Group.

AMIST Super appoints chair and director
Greg Camm has been appointed as independent chair at AMIST Super, after a role as managing director at AMP’s New Zealand business. Kerry Johnson has also joined the AMIST Super board, as an independent director, marking the appointment of the organisation's first female director. Johnson is currently group manager of organisational effectiveness at Teys Australia.

Managed accounts expert appointed by Praemium
Steve Thomas has been appointed as manager of self-invested and international solutions at Praemium, a newly-created role. Thomas was previously head of managed accounts strategy and development at Netwealth.

ING appoints new board member
Nancy Fox has been appointed to the Board of ING Australia. Fox is currently a non-executive director at Perpetual Limited.

WA Super appoints two general managers
Quyen Truong has been appointed as general manager of advice and distribution at WA Super. Truong was previously head of advice in WA Super’s operational management team. Paul Owen has been appointed as operating officer at WA Super. Owen was previously client services general manager at WA Super.

New chair appointed by Vision Super
Geoff Lake has been appointed as chairman at Vision Super, with Lake previously a director. 

ISPT appoints new chair
Rosemary Hartnett has been appointed as chair at Industry Superannuation Property Trust (ISPT), effective 1 May 2018. Hartnett is currently director of the Institute of Professional Financial Managers.


Managing and executive directors of Blue Sky step down
Robert Shand has announced his retirement as managing director at Blue Sky. Executive directors Elaine Stead and Nicholas Dignam have also stepped down from Blue Sky’s board, but will retain executive roles.