Risk People as at 23 March 2016


FSC Life Insurance Awards
The Financial Services Council has awarded the life insurance industry in the 2016 Life Insurance Awards. 

  • Consumer Innovation Award - AIA Australia and Sunsuper for eClaims, and BT Financial Group Award for its work on advanced terminal illness
  • Industry Pioneer Award - Fiona Guscott, MLC's chief underwriter and head of underwriting quality and standard
  • Leadership Award - Alexis George, ANZ Australia's wealth managing director
  • Social Media Award - ANZ Australia for its #equalfuture campaign
  • Big Thinking Award - AIA Australia and Sunsuper for Permanent is no longer Permanent research
  • Young Achiever Award - BT's Rhiannon Wilson, a claims consultant