Fund People as at 14 August 2018

New Appointments

01 PFL People.jpg

First State Super renews board members
Three new directors are joining the First State Super board after three directors retired, as part of the industry super fund's normal rotation of board members. Incoming directors are Glenn Bunney, Pip Carew and Tom Symondson, replacing Trevor Carr, Lisa Fitzpatrick and Gary Thomas. The incoming directors were nominated by organisations. 

SelfWealth CFO steps down
Share trading platform SelfWealth has lost its chief financial officer (CFO) and company secretary, Mark Lawrence, after the company outsourced the role to The CFO Solution. This means The CFO Solution founder Phillip Hains will assume the role of SelfWealth company secretary. 

Funds SA appoints chair and director
After Kevin Foley resigned as chair, Paul Laband is to take over the position on the Funds SA board. Laband was UniSuper's head of public markets, and sits on the board of Telstra Super, Salvation Army Southern Territory, and Wingate Asset Management. Judith Smith is the newest director, currently a director at LUCRF Super.