Risk People as at 19 March 2019

New Appointments

01 PFL People.jpg

NAB appoints new chair
NAB director Philip Chronican is to replace Ken Henry as chair of the National Australia Bank board this year. Chronican is currently acting as interim chief executive while a new CEO is sought.

NEOS Life appoints senior underwriter
Steve Colliver is the new senior underwriter in NEOS Life’s Western Australian team. Colliver joins NEOS from TAL Life, in a similar role.


Strategic Insight / AFA Life Company of the Year awards
The annual awards for the life insurance industry were held at a black tie dinner in Sydney on Thursday 14 March 2019, with the following awards:

  • TAL - Overall Platinum Award

  • Zurich Financial Services - Service Quality Award

  • AIA Australia - Term Life/TPD Award for Priority Protection Life Cover Plan

  • BT Financial Group - Trauma/Critical Illness Award for Protection Living Plus Plan

  • MLC Limited - Income Protection Award for Insurance Income Protection Platinum Plan

  • Asteron Life - Risk Product Innovation Award for The Sophisticated Adviser education program

  • CommInsure - Investment Bond of the Year Award

  • Challenger - Annuity Provider of the Year Award, Long Term Income Stream Award, Annuity & Income Stream Innovation Award for Deferred Lifetime Annuity

Download the full media release